Knowledgebase
Ignoring disabled Active Directory users
Last modified on 08 January 2014 11:35 AM

Note: As of version 14.0, disabled users will not be imported in PaperCut by default. If you want to import disabled users navigate to OptionsUser/Group Sync and check Import disabled users. When you are ready to make the change permanent, select Synchronize Now. This will import the disabled users in PaperCut.

To ignore disabled users un-check a check box in the Admin Console. Navigate to OptionsUser/Group Sync and un-check Import disabled users. To remove disabled users from PaperCut, select Delete users that do not exist in the selected source... then select Test Settings and review the results of the test sync. When you are ready to make the change permanent, select Synchronize Now.

Important: Enabling this option may cause selected accounts (i.e. disabled user accounts) to be deleted from the PaperCut database. This is a destructive operation, and hence we always recommend taking a Backup before performing the a synchronization.