Knowledgebase
Knowledgebase: PaperCut > Administration
Reset user counters back to zero
Last modified on 15 August 2020 10:39 PM

PaperCut tracks printer usage data for each of your users, and occasionally you might like to wipe the slate clean. You can reset all user counters back to zero by navigating to Users -> Bulk User Actions -> Reset Counters

But why?

We’re happy to let you go ahead and reset those pesky stats - but it’s worth your while to step back for a moment or two and ask yourself that age-old question: why?

If your goal is to simplify periodic print reporting - consider making use of PaperCut’s powerful suite of report generation tools . We put a lot of work into them, it’d be a shame if they went to waste.

Bear in mind that by resetting user counters, you’re throwing away potential insight into your system’s usage.

In addition, if you want to remove old log data from the database, you can delete it manually via Options → Backups page. Information about this is given here.